Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5125582411 A Single Woman in Glastonbury, CT 45 / chef

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Connecticut
  • City: Glastonbury
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Jewish

Glastonbury, CT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Glastonbury, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Living life and learning along the way. Capturing my dreams and trying to live them. Being a good friend and being close with my family.

I typically spend my leisure time

Various outdoor activities, gardening, traveling to that great food find, spending time with friends or just relaxing with a cup of coffee.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty in more ways than one. To be able to communicate from the heart and not say what I want to hear. Honesty in the sense of morals to have standards and live by them, not waivering. To be together and feel completely open and secure, to be loved.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile. I have this smile that makes me twinkle. So ok, that comes under appearance, I do always look people in the eye and try to get a sense of them.

The last book I read and enjoyed

It is a good question, I have this habit of reading several books at once, it is like checking in on friends in different parts of the country. I am currently reading The Glass Castle, Plenty, and a few on gardening

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my relationships with my family and friends
  2. the time I have spent traveling
  3. My ability to adapt to my surroundings with grace and dignity

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It is hard to pick one thing, my sense of humor comes out slowly and when I am more comfortable I let it rip.......

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Genuine, Hard Working, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I have moved so many times that some of my friends and family believe that I am in the witness protection program. I have assured them that I am not, in fact, "on the run," but that I have simply been seeking out new experiences. I have cooked in Italy, taught in NYC, photographed outwest, and wrangled cows in WY.If you are a person who enjoys spending their time indoors then you can stop reading here, because we just won't fit. I love to garden and be around animals and think it would be great to live off the land.