Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5099692421 A Single Woman in Stanardsville, VA 58 / elementary school teacher

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Stanardsville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Masters

Stanardsville, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Stanardsville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

living! I value each day and try to spend it doing things I like, spending time with my children and elderly mother, enjoying time with friends. I'm a great believer in new experiences whether they have to do with learning, travel, or food. It's important to me that I feel I can make a difference through my teaching, helping children to find how to reach for the stars!

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, puttering around my house, snuggling my cocker spaniel, making art. I also enjoy traveling to new places, and getting together with friends for dinner or a movie. My leisure time seems limited and what I like to do with it varies with my mood.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who is happy, comfortable with who they are, motivated, and kind. Honesty and romance would be a great addition! Sharing a love of new experiences, and throwing away the plans in favor of something more interesting makes life more interesting.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a sense of humor and don't mind acting silly or laughing at myself.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Just read "The Black Count" which is the story of the real Count of Monte Christo. Interesting read. I love reading fantasy (and I count all the Harry Potter books as favorites). Love Dan Brown's books, Tolkien's epic, and retakes on Arthurian legend. I'm open to just about any (printed) thing between two covers.....

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family: my children, parents, and extended family.
  2. My friends
  3. My perseverance, resilience, and creativity.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I can appear outgoing, I am very reserved about letting people "in" to the deeper me.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Creative, Genuine, Loyal

A little more about me

I would like to meet someone who can be one of my best friends, someone I can share good and bad, someone to laugh and cry with. I want to trust someone, and be trusted in our relationship and decisions. I look for give and take in a relationship, particularly in the quality of time shared and the amount of time spent together. I'm perfectly open to compromise and honest communication is a key.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

depends on what i am currently reading, outlander series, lord of the rings

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Gymnastics, Other, Skiing, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Political, Soap Opera

TV I like to Watch

Educational, News/Journalism