Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5099624321 A Single Woman in Barre, VT 56 / In between jobs, waiting on the Lord :)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Barre
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: trinity college of vermont
  • Religion: Christian

Barre, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Barre, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from trinity college of vermont. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about growing as a woman of God. Additionally I enjoy spending time with close friends, being helpful and caring to others, remembering the poor and needy too. I like gardening/landscaping and caring for my physical environment, staying active and fit, enjoying the outdoors, also peaceful times reading a good book. I take pleasure in the simple things of life.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy spending time with friends, often bicycling or walking or doing something together. When I can, I value being in community with others either through service and/or volunteer opportunities. It's important to me to also be available to my parents. Equally important is balancing the time I spend with people and doing for others with time alone with the Lord for reflection, prayer, and reading the Bible. If time permits, I enjoy reading any number of books of interest that I always seem to have going at any one time. And I do my best to keep regular correspondence with my sponsored children.

The most influential person in my life has been

Primarily, a man committed to Jesus Christ and growing as a man of God.

The first thing people notice about me

I enjoy meeting people and my sincere interest probably shows.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I last read Adventures in Prayer by Catherine Marshall, which is a priceless little gem written in 1975. Catherine Marshall describes situations throughout her life where she grew and experienced God in more profound ways through simple prayers and childlike faith. I liked reading about her understanding of God's ways in answering prayer, and I especially liked that she included actual prayers at the end of each chapter.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That God is unchanging, His love for me is unconditional, and His mercies are new each morning!
  2. Close friends and family.
  3. Challenging and rewarding employment, and also opportunities for serving and ministering to others.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My sense of humor. Although I'm often serious and focused, I also have a fun side and I love to laugh at the humor of everyday life.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Dependable, Spiritual, Thoughtful

A little more about me

When I was 20 I was married a short time. I've been single most my life and have no children. (I sponsor 3 girls through Christian organizations.) I rarely date & hope eharmony will change this! :) I'm a good woman looking for a faithful and committed Christian man. I hope to meet my best friend. If things lead toward a covenant marriage, an extra blessing! I value traditional gender roles so I'd prefer the man to take the lead. Please don't be shy. :) I just ask you to keep the Golden Rule in mind and communicate prayerfully. You can know that I will do the same! Thank you for reading my profile.

I am
Very Conservative

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Gymnastics, Track and Field

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV