Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5098454926 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 48 / Software QA nerd

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Buddhist

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Buddhist.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Good friends, family, continuous learning....just life in general. As life goes on, I've really come to appreciate the little things - I'm excited just to wake up and see what the day has in store! (ok, not as much on Monday, but you get my drift). Narrowing the focus, though, I am very interested in environmental and animal welfare issues, maintaining a healthy lifestyle (physically, emotionally, & spiritually), and making positive choices that - at the very least - make less of an impact on the planet.

I typically spend my leisure time

A few things that float my boat are: perusing at Powell's, a great local spot to eat, wine tasting, Japanese Gardens, yoga, meditation, walking/jogging/working out, hiking, movies (especially indie/foreign/documentary), the occasional hockey game, working around place (currently doing a mini-remodel), and looking for adventures - big and small (yes, relaxing with a movie and good company can be a small adventure!). Travel is great and I'd like to do more of it. I love to meet "the locals", not just do the popular touristy things. Ok, maybe just a *couple* touristy things...

The most influential person in my life has been

I don't think there is *one* most important quality, but rather, a bundle of qualities that includes integrity, kindness, honesty, good communication skills and a quirky sense of humor would be ideal. Someone whose interests complement mine, who is passionate about life, and who wants to make a difference in some way. Beyond that, well...I guess I'll just know it when I encounter it...that certain energy, chemistry, spark. You know - pretty much the same one you're looking for.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a dry, quirky sense of humor and tend to laugh easily. I'm also rather chatty at times, though it's because I love lively conversation and friendly bickering. No really, I swear I'm not a total spaz...

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm currently knee-deep in a few books including some Sedaris, The God Delusion, a couple of books on Buddhism (Pema Chodron is absolutely wonderful) and some Texas Hold'em strategy books. Perhaps a strange combination, but what can I say? That's the way my gray matter operates.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My parents. I'm adopted and am fortunate to be part of a wonderful, loving family.
  2. My health. I am thankful every day that my body is in good working order. *knock wood*
  3. My friends - old and new. All of them rock the casbah!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not nearly as smart as I look. It's just the glasses, I promise. Oh, who am I kidding -- of course I am!! ;)

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

Confession: I live in Vancouver. Really I "store my belongings" there but my social outings are all in Portland. An old house in SE would be nice, but Powerball hasn't gone my way so far. Drat!Aside from that, well, not really. Isn't it more fun to get to know someone live and in person? Oh, I guess there is one thing - I'm vegetarian, so the closer you are to that is a bonus in my eyes.