Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5080464621 A Single Woman in Eagan, MN 59 / college professor, researcher, writer

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Minnesota
  • City: Eagan
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: wellesley college

Eagan, MN Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Eagan, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from wellesley college. I'm 5'5". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Parenting my two kids--it's the hardest and best thing I have ever done. Secondly, I've really enjoyed obedience training with my dogs--you learn a lot from the process of figuring out how to "explain" what you want to an animal. It's really taught me a lot about patience, perseverance, and humility.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, gardening, training dogs, shopping, going to movies or the theater. Ocean beaches are my favorite place on earth, but now that I live in Minnesota that isn't an option....

The most influential person in my life has been

Genuineness--a sense that the person is comfortable in his skin and in his life--very grounded and sure of what his core beliefs and principles are. A person who sincerely wants a strong relationship, and is willing to do the work and have the fun that that implies.

The first thing people notice about me

I have a somewhat dry sense of humor--midwesterners sometimes find it "sarcastic," but back where I grew up (Boston suburb) we called it "normal."

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of journal articles, editted volumes, abstracts, and textbooks for work. For fun, I like a good mystery story (love authors Jonathan and Faye Kellerman, Patricia Cornwall, Tami Hoag, Iris Johansson). I'm also enjoying the books by Pema Chodron on Buddhist philosophy--learning to accept things as they are and see them clearly and not get bent out of shape....all ideas I find intriguing.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My two kids--terrific bright spots in my life.
  2. My hobby of dog training--I've met a ton of great friends through it.
  3. A good job that lets me do what I enjoy and provides me with resources to raise my kids in a good place.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Though I don't have a "Bawstan" accent, I probably have internalized a sort of East-Coast directness that I can't seem to make morph into constant Minnesota niceness.

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Dependable, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

Lots, but I assume that will come with email exchanges....