Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5080445229 A Single Woman in Essex Junction, VT 55 / I am consulting teacher, reading specialist, and consultant.

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Vermont
  • City: Essex Junction
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters

Essex Junction, VT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Essex Junction, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about animals and the fight to cure autoimmune diseases. I foster parent for the humane society and give homes for cats needing care for themselves and their kittens for several months. I also am involved in the fight to cure juvenile diabetes and to help with other autoimmmune diseases that impact young children and adults. I love history, science fiction, and ballroom dancing. If I could live near or on the beach I would do it because I love the ocean. My dream is to have a cottage on the beach so I can hear the waves at night before I fall asleep.

I typically spend my leisure time

I swim, bike, dance, and walk.I love the ocean and enjoy being near water. I surf when I can and enjoy boogie boarding. I also read a lot and spend time with my children. I like the history channel and the science fiction network.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is a strong communicator, sensitive to others, who likes to have fun and is not all about work, enjoys dancing or is open to it, and can be a romantic.

The first thing people notice about me

I am zany at times and enjoy life.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read Annie Freeman's Traveling Funeral about a woman who dies and has her four women friends go on a journey to specific places to spread her ashes. It is a funny coming of age book for middle aged women. I also read a science fiction series beginning with Joust about dragons and a boy who trains his own dragon. I like reading a variety of books.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful for having three wonderful children and for my daughter being alive after being diagnosed and hospitalized with juvenile diabetes.
  2. I am grateful for all the times I choose to play and have fun instead of saying I need to clean the house or finish a project.
  3. I realize every day that life here is short and am thankful that I have learned that lesson and how to live life more simply and to take time to enjoy life.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Intelligent, Romantic, Spiritual

A little more about me

I am a widow and my husband died four years ago. I have three children 19, 17, and 12.