Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5078765522 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 41 / Elementary Public School Teacher

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love to talk, laugh and be with people who know, think and talk about politics and current events in hopeful ways. I like to be busy with fun activities all around Chicago and I enjoy cooking and sharing the fruits of my kitchen with friends. Conversation also includes many references to what we are reading, music we listen to, popular culture references and life in general.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to curl up with my dog and watch TV or movies; I enjoy reading, taking walks, cooking and being with friends. I love the Art Institute and wish I went to more theatre shows and live music performances.

The most influential person in my life has been

This is the hardest question! I guess I'll go with respect. I expect to have differences of opinion with anyone I would meet and need to feel that my ideas are respected even when they don't match those of the other person.

The first thing people notice about me

People notice that I'm smart and funny! I have a quick sense of humor and am delighted when people I am with "keep me on my toes" in conversation and laughter.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Under the Tuscan Sun" was not a bit like the movie. It celebrated the place of Italy and enchanted me by painting a scene of a slow life that enjoys simple pleasures like fresh vegetables, sunsets and wine shared with friends. It wasn't plot or character driven, she just pulled you into her Italian home.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. Amazing community of friends and family
  3. Financial stability and resources

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm NOT "always happy" and I'm NOT "always on the go". It surprises people to discover that I need down time to balance out my social activities and, really, no one is happy all the time.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Generous, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I'm a foster parent. (Yes, they will let single people do that!) I am currently "between children" but look forward to sharing my home and life with another kid sometime soon. This is an important part of my life and I firmly believe it is crucial to have other parts of my life that help me be happy and healthy so I can be the best parent possible. I hope to find someone who gives me fun reasons to get a sitter and "go out on the town".