Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5077190817 A Single Man in Bowling Green, OH 37 / I'm a graduate student so my job is TA'ing.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Bowling Green
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Bowling Green, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bowling Green, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about learning, creative endeavors, genealogy/family, leftist/progressive ideas, and the arts. I also love irony.

I typically spend my leisure time

I spend a lot of time researching my family's history. I love synthesizing elements of culture, world history, psychology, geography, and anything else to solve a problem - or to figure out the where and when of someone who lived long ago.I've been meaning to get back into oil painting! I like just about anything from the 20th century. (Bacon, Beckmann, Dix, Ernst, Munch...) But, I may have to wait until I finish my degree this year. And iTunes is addictive.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd love to meet a woman with an unusual sense of humor who savors the quirkiness in people. That is tied in first place with having an intellectual curiousity and love of the arts. (OK, so those are really four things poorly made to look like two in the place of one. So...er..someone who's all about "divergent thinking"?

The last book I read and enjoyed

I've been on a Nietzsche kick lately, but since I don't have much of a background in philosophy, I've been reading books about Nietzsche himself and his ideas in the hope that when I read (and re-read one or two) I'll understand them better than before. I'm more into non-fiction than fiction. I bought a cheap textbook on genetics and have no clue whatsoever what it all means but it seems so fascinating!In the meantime the books I'm reading are - or should be - scores.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family / upbringing
  2. My education and opportunities from that
  3. Sweet, sweet karma

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not as reserved as I seem. Stick me on a stage or in front of a group of people and I'm perfectly comfortable.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Intelligent, Romantic

A little more about me

I'm studying music composition in Bowling Green, Ohio and should finish up in May 07. Which means : "I have until May to figure out what I'm going to do next." Most frequently played daydream : go to Europe for a year or so and live and work in some place. (Scotland, Austria, France, etc.) Second most frequently played daydream : get a job here where I can apply any or all of my creativity. Perhaps something in advertising?