Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5076973222 A Single Woman in Asheville, NC 71 / Retired--was a director of a non-profit organization

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Asheville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

Asheville, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Asheville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about the rights of all people. I am also passionate about protecting our environment and finding peaceful solutions to our differences with other countries. On a less serious note, I am passionate about all the beauty in the world-- mountains, waterfalls, art and music masterpieces-- and the way people can reach out to one another in times of need.

I typically spend my leisure time

I am almost always outside. I love to hike and camp. I also do volunteer work and enjoy music, dining out, attending theatre, exploring new places.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and integrity and someone with a great sense of humor--not taking himself or life too seriously.

The first thing people notice about me

I am very busy and like to learn new skills and get involved in multiple activities.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Marley and Me" by John Grogan. It is about a young couple who adopt a puppy in preparation for being parents. Their lives are never the same! It is light and funny and reminded me very much of some of the antics of my own puppy. I highly recommend it to any dog-lovers.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health.
  2. My children and grandchildren.
  3. My lifestyle (where and how I live).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I can be shy and quiet, especially in large crowds. It takes me some time to get to know people.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Generous, Passionate, Perceptive

A little more about me

Not right now.