Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5076328919 A Single Woman in Birmingham, AL 62 / registered nurse

Daily On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'0"
  • State: Alabama
  • City: Birmingham
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Birmingham, AL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Birmingham, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'0". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Enjoying each moment, laughing, learning, music, animals, the wilderness, organic gardening. Basically, seeing, appreciating, and respecting the connection.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing with, learning from my horses and dogs, learning to play music, (which should keep me busy til I'm six feet under, no talent- just desire!), I'm 'hit or miss' gardening,(finding the plants that are naturally happy here), reading, ...........lots to keep me busy and happy at home. And I LOVE doing absolutely nothing when it's storming.

The most influential person in my life has been

A sincere desire to try to make this a better world, in whatever capacity available at the moment. Might be as simple as smiling at the grocery store check-out girl....If ya can't quite 'do unto others', at least shoot for 'do no harm'. Healthy body and mind. A sense of adventure and playfulness. Someone who knows himself and the value of integrity. A high tolerance for dog slobber and 'broken' animals who come and go is also good. Humor. Gotta have humor.

The first thing people notice about me

They say I'm funny. Also, they say that I'm grounding when it all breaks loose.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Solace Of Open Spaces by Gretel Ehrlich.....a memoir by a lady who went to Wyoming to film a documentary, fell in love with the place and the people, ended up staying there. Beautifully written reminder of how we are surrounded by grace, if we can only see it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. That I have lived long enough to enjoy anad share the fruits of my labor!
  2. My health.
  3. My friends,( 2 leggeds AND 4 leggeds ).

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

hmmmmmmmmm

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Funny, Kind, Physically Fit

A little more about me

I love dancing til the music stops, at home,(my dogs know the truth!),or out. Cajun, swing, the two-step....partner dancing. Also, one of my daughters lives in Australia, so travel 'down under' is always a possibility......