Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5076298417 A Single Woman in Anchorage, AK 45 / Outdoor Recreation Planner

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Anchorage
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Fish, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: texas a&m university

Anchorage, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Anchorage, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from texas a&m university. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Loving my partner, friends, and family, and taking care of them when they need me; my work protecting the earth for our children; being a stand for what I believe in and for those who can't do so themselves; traveling and experiencing the adventure of life; outdoor adventures and live music venues; dancing!!

I typically spend my leisure time

Going to an outdoor live music festival or restaurant with a patio, and enjoying an afternoon of music, food, and drink; going dancing of any kind, but particularly country, salsa, or swing dancing; at home watching movies, sitting outside by my fire pit, playing with my dog, or reading a good book; hiking or camping in a large park with spectacular views; exploring a new area with fun activities such as a wine tasting day, finding a historic district, a hayride or boating excursion, or something similar

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for someone who I feel good with, about being with them, and about who I am with them. I'm looking for someone who is not my twin, but rather is compatible, enjoys similar interests, wants to be a playmate, friend, and lover, and is capable of being mutually supportive of each other. I have an eclectic sense of style, interest, and taste. I'm looking for someone who can enjoy a campfire or hunting in the woods, as well as a black tie gala in town, or traveling to another country and truly appreciating the culture and experience with me. Trust, integrity, communication, and chemistry are all must haves for my partner.

The first thing people notice about me

my energy and passion

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Wicked" This is the "true" story behind the Wicked Witch of the West. I find it fascinating to read a version of what happens behind the scenes with our favorite characters. I do this in real life as well. I also love fantasy and science fiction, where I can imagine the what-ifs, such as in The Davinci Code and Game of Thrones. This was a unique tale that makes you really think about who defines good and evil, and how different things can look if you can see them from a new perspective.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Loving friends and family in my life.
  2. The talents and capabilities that I've been blessed with to succeed in life.
  3. My health and the ability to truly enjoy everything life has to offer.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

The depth of my caring and generousity toward others. My energy and enthusiasm tend to hide my true depth.

Friends Describe me as

Energetic, Genuine, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I'm the least photogenic person I know...been told that my pictures don't do me justice. I love adventure, but look for security in parts of my life, especially my romantic relationship. I'm creating my life to allow both realities, by meeting new people, trying everything that sounds like fun, and by finding the right person to have a solid relationship with and share all the adventure that life has to offer. I'm trying to make a difference in the world, and pursue enjoy my own life goals for fun and adventure at the same time. The Marlboro Man with a Masters (sans cigarette!) would be my perfect partner!

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Kayaking, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other

Music I like to perform

Bluegrass, Country, Folk and Traditional

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

auntie mame (with rosalind russell of course!), the expendables (yes, i'm an 80's baby so this was great!), city slickers

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, the daily show, shameless