Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5073406629 A Single Woman in Virginia Beach, VA 56 / Switching from public relations to teaching high school English/Social Studies.

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Virginia Beach
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Virginia Beach, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Virginia Beach, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'3". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about my children.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend time with my kids, read (nonfiction, current events) or do crossword puzzles, play with my dog or cat, rummage around antique stores, take drives, go just about anywhere I haven't been before.

The most influential person in my life has been

There is no "most important" quality == I look at the total package. Some of the qualities I look for are compassion, empathy, ability to appreciate the moment, intelligence, and a bit of endearing quirkiness.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm very good at putting people at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to have multiple reading projects. My latest were "Roads" by Larry McMurtry; a collection of novellas by the Victorian writer Wilkie Collins; Diarmaid MacCulloch's history of the reformation. I enjoy magazines such as "The Atlantic Monthly," "Smithsonian," and "American Heritage."

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful that my kids are growing into healthy, happy, good people.
  2. I'm thankful for life's small pleasures and peaceful moments..
  3. I'm thankful for my optimistic and resilient spirit.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That even though I enjoy conversation and being with people, I need time to myself to process my thoughts and feelings.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Warm