Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5066604717 A Single Woman in Germantown, MD 61 / special education teacher

Few times a week On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Germantown
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Germantown, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Germantown, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My passions include animals, beaches, and �doing the right thing�. Animals are an important part of my life. I have a Golden Retriever and three housecats. I cannot live without horses in my life. Any potential partner must show a love and sensitivity for all animals. I love the beach...favorites are Cape May and Chincoteague, for very different reasons. The sight and sounds of the ocean are music for the soul! Any potential partner must have a love of the beach and a desire to visit often. �Doing the right thing�. . . each of us must look deep inside ourselves to determine what that means. I know what it means for me.

I typically spend my leisure time

reading, yard work, A&E/Biography/Discovery channels, staying home, going to movies, dining out, flea markets, antique stores, enjoying architecture, day trips, weekend trips, beaching, walking on the beach, biking at the beach, boat rides, snorkeling, fishing, camping, quaint places, B&Bs, old-fashioned diners, traveling, touring . . . these are but a few of the things I enjoy, and I am willing to continually learn new things.

The most influential person in my life has been

Wow, that is a tough question. There are so many qualities I consider important, but honesty, kindness, and fairness would have to rank at the top.

The first thing people notice about me

I believe people notice that I am very easy to be around and that I like people.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Glass Castle, a memoir, which showed how a young girl, in spite of her erratically eccentric physical and emotional life, grew into a successful woman who was able to forgive and still love.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my dependable and loving family and friends
  2. having a job that I love going to each morning

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am a "globally" good person and true to my word.

Friends Describe me as

Intelligent, Kind, Loyal, Respectful

A little more about me

Although I am satisfied with where I am in life and enjoy my independence, it would be nice to find a life partner to share experiences with.