Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5066592313 A Single Man in Raleigh, NC 35 / Legislative affairs for a nonprofit

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Raleigh
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of massachusetts at amherst
  • Religion: Christian

Raleigh, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Raleigh, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of massachusetts at amherst. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

A lot of things!

I typically spend my leisure time

I try to find a healthy balance between low-key activities, such as reading, and physical activity like jogging, hiking or kayaking. I really enjoy road trips and I've been known to spontaneously just get in my car and drive to a new place as a stress-reliever. On the weekends I like to relax and spend time with friends (usually hanging out at a favorite bar or seeing live music at a local venue). I also enjoy volunteer activities.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty would be the single most important quality. I also look for confidence, a good sense of humor, kindness. Intelligence and intellectual curiosity. I would like to spend time with someone who has a distinct point of view, even if it clashes with my own. It is also extremely attractive when a woman knows herself well enough to be able to develop a unique sense of style.

The first thing people notice about me

That I'm approachable, friendly, and always interested in getting to know people and learn about their life experiences. I think people also notice that I'm expressive and talk with my hands alot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Mostly been reading work-related documents and articles. The non-work related book I am reading (or re-reading actually) is a book called Guns, Germs, and Steel. It tracks various early human civilizations and discusses the key elements of their decline or survival.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Life
  2. Growing up in and being a part of a close-knit, loving family. There are many people who have not had that gift.
  3. Excellent health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can enjoy myself and have fun in a variety of settings and around different kinds of people.

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Hard Working, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

Haven't been dating much since I moved here because I've been focused on settling into my job and making friends in the area. Online dating is definitely a new experience for me but I figured it could be a good way to meet single women in the area. Not looking to hookup or play games; just looking for a woman with whom I can share laughter, passions, conversations, and experiences. I consider myself to be an attractive, classy, intelligent, nice guy with alot to offer.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

History, Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Books I've read

to kill a mockingbird, the story of civilization series by will durant, america

Sports I enjoy playing

Baseball, Hiking, Kayaking, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Hockey

Music I like to listen to

beethoven, dream theater, dave matthews band, the beatles, keith urban

Music I like to perform

Blues, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Political, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

saving private ryan/glory, shawshank redemption/casablanca/dances with wolves/lord of the rings, inception/contact

TV I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office/how i met your mother, 24, history channel/cspan