Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5066574919 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 47 / Director - Innovation, Research + Development

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about animals. I have a horse, and ride regularly. Animals - obviously - are important to me and if I had the time, I'd own a dog or two. I have cats, though they play fetch and come when called - perhaps they know how much I'd love a dog someday!

I typically spend my leisure time

Besides riding, I love to cook, and often have friends over for dinner, wine and parties. I used to travel more often than I do now, but am always up for a good adventure! Typical girl - I love to dance, but I also enjoy sports (especially college basketball and pro football and soccer)! I stay fit and active (though I am not a stick figure) - and I'll admit: in winter there is nothing more I'd rather do than curl up with a good book (science fiction/fantasy) and a warm body! I enjoy walking on the lakefront, or finding a good hiking trail.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just one? It's that intangible spark that connects you - mentally, emotionally, and physically - that spark that tells you he has your back, and you his. That you'll deal with the good and the bad and the real, and have fun doing it!

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my laugh!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family
  2. My horse (really!).
  3. My optimism - keeps me going even on tough days!

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Generous, Optimistic, Passionate

A little more about me

To sum it up, my friends would say that I'm smart, witty, attractive, and confident. Silly at times, good at making you laugh. Penchant for words, good food and great conversation. Generally happy but not Polly Anna (except for the occasional pigtail-braids)! Truly, an optimist in all things. Life is great now; could be even better with the right person to join in on the fun! I live in Chicago now, but am open to living elsewhere.