Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5064680610 A Single Woman in Jacksonville, TX 72 / I am a retired educator.

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Jacksonville
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Jacksonville, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Jacksonville, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I believe in helping to create a better world for our children and grandchildren by supporting learning and encouraging understanding of differences in people, places. I like to think that each of us has something special to offer to the world we live in!

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, gardening, being outdoors doing ANYTHING!

The most influential person in my life has been

Compassion for others, the ability to laugh and enjoy life--whatever it brings!

The first thing people notice about me

My ability to enjoy people from any walk of life

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The Thunderbolt Kid" by Bill Bryson...it is a memoir of sorts of growing up in the 50's and 60's....it is funny, brought back many memories that made me sad and happy at the same time! It made me glad, once again, that I grew up in that era

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My health
  2. My ability to work in a successful career and know I made a difference.
  3. My grown children, who are independent, confident, and happy with who they are!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Sometimes, I need encouragement and support and affirmation, too.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Dependable, Generous, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am in the process of looking for a new place to live--I want to leave Texas and go to another part of the country. I plan to visit some of the places on my "short list" during the next year, on my vacations from my work.