Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5057144229 A Single Woman in Portland, OR 49 / I work at a university as a department chairperson and professor.

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Portland, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'1". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about my life with my daughter; my life as a professor and writer; being a reliable friend and family member; always learning and growing; having new experiences, going new places, stretching myself to be the fullest person I can be, contributing to society and being an agent for cultural change, feeling deeply and living large and giving as much as I can, maybe even a bit more than I can.

I typically spend my leisure time

I mostly spend my leisure time with my daughter. We like to swim and hike and cook and watch movies and garden and play with our dog. When I am alone, I tend to listen to music and read and run in the park.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a person who is kind, open, mature, intelligent, and passionate.

The first thing people notice about me

My daughter says that it is my intelligence and my sweetness.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am afraid that my answer to this question will not be terribly intriguing. I've been on a research sabbatical for the past couple of months and so mostly I've been reading books and articles related to my research.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful that notwithstanding a tragic childhood I've been able to create a great adulthood for myself.
  2. I am thankful that I have the opportunity to be my daughter's mother, to travel through life with her.
  3. I am thankful to be as committed to my intellectual development as I am to service in the world.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I can have fun and be funny.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Hard Working, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I have had many injuries to my body from a very young age, so my body is scarred in many ways. Nonetheless, I'm very strong and energetic and fit, as well as lovely in my own way. I am passionate but shy.