Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5053608418 A Single Man in Portland, OR 39 / Engineering Manager

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'11". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Being a good Dad, fitness and having fun :)

I typically spend my leisure time

Running - lately I'm often training for a race - I have a marathon coming up in Sept... Working out, mountain biking, snowboarding, camping, meeting friends for a drink/dinner, reading, seeing live music, watching movies, blah blah blah... same stuff as everyone else, probably :)

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty and kindness

The first thing people notice about me

My accent

The last book I read and enjoyed

Currently reading The Beach by Alex Garland - it's excellent. Well written and enticing story so far.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My beautiful daughter
  2. The opportunities that I've had
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't think there's anything that I wish people just knew when they first met me. I'm a pretty open book, so if someone is interested they will find out about me in time.

Friends Describe me as

Happy, Optimistic, Physically Fit, Romantic

A little more about me

I don't take life too seriously, but at the same time I see it all as one continuous learning process. I don't watch TV, but I love to watch movies and the occasional documentary. I am fairly obsessed with my own health and fitness, and I really appreciate it when others value that in themselves. I love the great outdoors and being active. I'm not all that interested in professional sports, but I enjoy going to Blazer games now and again. I have high expectations for myself and I'm typically not satisfied unless I am exceeding them.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Mountain Biking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Skiing, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Classical, Electronic, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

amelie, alien/aliens, 500 days of summer

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV