Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5053055118 A Single Man in Portland, OR 47 / dentist

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'11"
  • State: Oregon
  • City: Portland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate

Portland, OR Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Portland, looking for a great girl. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'11". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy a healthy active lifestyle including fun outdoor activities and lifelong learning. Running has been one of my major passions.

I typically spend my leisure time

What, besides being glued to the TV? (no, really) Recreational and fitness-oriented exercise, especially outdoors. Reading about subjects of interest. Companionship with my posse.

The most influential person in my life has been

Just boiled down to one? Gosh, that's hard. How about a sense of curiosity about life in general?

The first thing people notice about me

Oh, let's see. I think I exude a genuinely pleasant demeanor. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am now reading Bob Woodward's latest book on the Bush Administration - State of Denial. Very revealing - quite scary, actually. I like to switch between fiction and non-fiction. Next: I plan to finally read the DaVinci Code (I've read two of Dan Brown's other novels. Yes, I'll probably be the last person on Earth to read it.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my health
  2. supportive friends and family
  3. good career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Great question, and difficult. O.K. - my ability to become passionate - not immediately apparent.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Physically Fit, Thoughtful

A little more about me

My 2006 New Year's resolution was to run my first marathon - which I did - yea! My 2007 resolution is to start painting the inside walls of my house and generally make my house more of a home. Um, still working on that one.