Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5050334613 A Single Woman in Chicago, IL 48 / Organizational Development/Entrepreneur/Writer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chicago, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm passionate about a lot things, one of which is Life. Living it. Understanding it. I always want to know "why" and tend to ask "what if". For example - why do we surround ourselves with the people that we do? Same interest? Same energy? Timing? Circumstance? What makes a friend a friend for life and another friend a friend for only a few years? I really believe that people enter our lives for a reason, maybe it's to learn a lesson, share a story, bring comfort. These are the things I think about.....

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to read - both Fiction and Non-Fiction. A good time with family and friends means dinner and a night of board games. I love playing volleyball, golf, watching football, movies/tv. I really love living in the city....I love getting out and walking the different neighborhoods, stopping somewhere for coffee, reading, etc. If I need to unwind, I usually opt for quiet activities where I can recharge my batteries.

The most influential person in my life has been

That they are happy with who they are.

The first thing people notice about me

My energy. I've been told that I have "good energy" - people seem attracted to it, enjoy being around it. I've also been told that I am an "old soul."

The last book I read and enjoyed

I am always reading something. The last book that I really liked is The Time Traveler's Wife. It is written by a Chicago author - I think it is her first book. It is a wonderful love story and I coudn't put it down!

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. family
  2. friends
  3. life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Hmmmm. I can't think of anything right now.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Optimistic, Passionate, Perceptive

A little more about me

My mom is my best friend. I adore my brother. We are a small, close family - my dad died many years ago. I still miss him.I have a very eclectic work life, which I love. It brings me balance in both words (corporate and creative).I love to laugh. I'm curious about everything and I never run out of questions. Never!Kindness is very important to me. I believe in treating others the way we want to be treated. Always. Regardless of the situation.Chemistry is also very important. I'm attracted to "like energy." I'm searching for someone who is grounded - knows who he is, loves his life and is looking to share that with someone.