Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5050287024 A Single Man in Madison, WI 66 / Retired IT guy, but lookin for something new

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: Wisconsin
  • City: Madison
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Madison, WI Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Madison, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'9". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

An esthestic lifestyle, Monk/Jimi/Bob/Lucinda/Neil, A passionate political agenda which does not harm others, the theater, a good laugh, another good laugh, the city (almost any city), new places, biking in the country, the arts, risk...

I typically spend my leisure time

I bike a lot, read a lot, and enjoy dining out. I spend a lot of time with the arts. I love to travel... I enjoy good conversation, and like to be challenged...

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, a sense of humor, an esthetic perspective, physically fit, stimulating conversation, does not sweat the small stuff (and understands that most of the "stuff" is pretty small...)

The first thing people notice about me

A sense of humor, and the fact that I'm easy and comfortable to be around...

The last book I read and enjoyed

"The River of Doubt" by Candice Millard. It's the story of Teddy Roosevelt's journey up an uncharted river in the Amazon basin. A true adventure story told with great humanity and a lyrical style.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The ability to think for myself...
  2. Jazz
  3. Vintage red wine...

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty outgoing, but I also enjoy being quiet and listening (sometimes even to nothing)...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Intelligent, Loyal, Perceptive

A little more about me

I've been divorced twice, and have not been married for the past 10+ years. I retired from my profession 6 months ago, and I'm trying to decide now how I'm going to spend the rest of my life. I love sharing my time, and life's experiences with someone I care about. The people who know me well would tell you that I'm giving and generous, and that I'm both passionate and compassionate. I believe in loyalty and committment, but never jealousy or possessiveness. I consider myself fortunate and thankful for the life I have.