Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5047472411 A Single Woman in Rochester Hills, MI 47 / High School Social Studies Teacher

Socially On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Michigan
  • City: Rochester Hills
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: wayne state university and marygrove
  • Religion: Christian

Rochester Hills, MI Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Rochester Hills, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from wayne state university and marygrove. I'm 5'5". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am most passionate about my family and friends, in particular, my 12-year-old daughter. I love social gatherings with the people I am closest to, where I often serve as the hostess/cook, particularly during the holidays. I especially love spending time with family and friends at my cottage in northern Michigan. I am also very passionate about my teaching career and my students. I love my work, the subjects I teach, and life-long learning. I often feel I learn as much from my students as they learn from me. I am especially passionate about teaching,discussing,and debating politics and world affairs. Also, I love travel - especially int'l

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, travelling domestically and internationally, up north at my cottage on Lake Huron, swimming, walking, entertaining, cooking, political activism, playing with my daughter, singing.

The most influential person in my life has been

The ability to communicate well - with intelligence, open-mindedness, and compassion - with all types of people, especially children. I am looking for my intellectual equal, as well as someone who shares my interest in national/world affairs and history, but also has their own independent interests. Honesty, loyalty, a strong work ethic, financial and emotional stability, romance, and passion are all critically important to me in a life partner as well.

The first thing people notice about me

My self-confidence and ability to put people at ease.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always enjoy my weekly issue of TIME magazine and just picked up Ken Follett's first book in his historical fiction trilogy.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My five-year-old daughter's health, emotional and financial well-being, intelligence, and compassion for others.
  2. My loving, supportive, and loyal network of family and friends.
  3. My educational attainment and the opportunity to share my knowledge with others through teaching.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

How deeply caring and loyal I am with the people I love and trust.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal

A little more about me

I am very sucessful and respected in my career, yet I feel I have created the right balance between work and family/leisure time. Making the man in my life, as well as me, proud of how I come across in social settings, keep my home, entertain with style, and raise my child, is very important to me. Being a teacher with a vacations and summers off has enabled me to enjoy a great deal of travel, which I love to do, and learn a lot about other people, cultures, and places. I am looking for someone that can join me on trips at least some of the time and has the same passion for travel as I do. I am a very sensual and romantic woman.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

alex cross series, my life, ken follet books