Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5047463311 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 33 / Advisor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Asian/Pacific Islander

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'1"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs, I don't like pets, Other
  • Education: Masters
  • University: ucsd
  • Religion: Christian

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Asian/Pacific Islander woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from ucsd. I'm 5'1". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

growing in my relationship with God, being known and loved by Him, and sharing that with others. I am also passionate bridging cultures.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love hanging out and trying new activities with friends and family, reading, and travelling I also love watching movies and going to concert and shows.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who wants to honor God in all areas of his life; someone who enjoys the simple pleasures of life, and someone who's not afraid to laugh at himself (as I often tend to do).

The first thing people notice about me

that I like to laugh at myself! I am clumsy and sometimes awkward but I laugh it off anyway!

The last book I read and enjoyed

is a novel called "The Hopefuls" by Jennifer Close. It is about a man who worked at the Obama campaign, and he and his wife moved to DC to pursue a career in politics. It was refreshing to read about the nonglamourous part of being in public service and politics. I am currently reading the Harry Potter series...I don't know how I missed this part of my childhood and teenage years.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I am thankful to be known and loved by the Lord
  2. I am thankful for my loving family and friends
  3. I am thankful for all my life experiences thus far, both good and bad

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I really enjoy meeting new people and in some settings, people may perceive me as "outgoing", but I'm not ashamed to say that I'm an introvert and value my "alone" time to recharge and reflect. It allows me to be a better daughter, sister, and friend.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Good listener, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I've lived in the Manila, Granada, Seoul, and Portland, Maine. I consider San Diego my home because all my loved ones are here but I love travelling and am always eager to question my comfort zone. I have travelled to several places in Europe and Asia, and a few places in the Caribbean, Costa Rica and Argentina.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction, Religion and Spirituality

Books I've read

the great gatsby, the sun also rises, blue like jazz, mere christianity, the geography of bliss, eat pray love, alain de botton's books

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Running, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Tennis

Music I like to perform

R&B and Soul, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Comedy, Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

garden state, broken english, before sunrise, before sunset, dirty pretty things; almodovar's films; heartbreaker; amelie, x-men; spiderman, iron man, etc.

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the mindy project, the new girl, bones, madam secretary, the flash