Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5036656516 A Single Woman in Alameda, CA 70 / retiree

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'10"
  • State: California
  • City: Alameda
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: univ. of rochester, ny; csu, chico.

Alameda, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Alameda, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from univ. of rochester, ny; csu, chico.. I'm 5'10". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I enjoy studying Spanish and traveling where I can use and practice the language. I've seen several countries south of the border, their local cultures and people. Near home, I love trying new restaurants, ethnic foods and recipes. Farmers' markets with abundant fresh fruits and veggies charge my cooking. One more favorite activity is listening to live music, from Zydeco for dancing to the Symphony for a fun night out. I've continued another life-long passion, which is enjoying nature and the outdoors, especially activities on water (swimming, kayaking, beach walking.) And, I love having two young grandchildren and their parents n

I typically spend my leisure time

Best leisure time activities: planning vacation travel, being outdoors for a walk or bike ride, going into San Francisco for an art museum exhibition or a good meal.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for a good communicator.

The first thing people notice about me

I stand tall - yes, it's appearance.

The last book I read and enjoyed

My most recent book was "The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo." I was amazed by the plot, surprise ending(s), descriptions of life as lived by the two main characters. I'm so sorry that the writer's life was cut short, and he won't be turning out more books like this one.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family and good friends nearby, especially my young grandchildren and friends of many years
  2. Having the resources to enjoy a comfortable standard of living in a nice community
  3. Good health that allows me to remain active and participate in things I like to do

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Even though I'm soft-spoken, I have strength of character and leadership qualities.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Good listener, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I believe life is exciting with much to discover. I'd like to share the journey with a like-minded adventurer and hope we find wonderful romance along the way.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers

Books I've read

wives of henry viii, spanish language, girl with dragon tattoo

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Other

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

como agua para chocolate, tootsie, sleepless in seattle

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

most viewer-supported tv, bones, friends