Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5036650115 A Single Woman in Fairbanks, AK 57 / Teacher, Educator

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Fairbanks
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Horses
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: north dakota
  • Religion: Christian

Fairbanks, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Fairbanks, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from north dakota. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Love for God, family and friends; service missions to Guatemala (and other Spanish-speaking nations); plan to find/create a self-sustaining business (a dream).

I typically spend my leisure time

Making new friends, helping parents, outdoor activities, exploring new places here and abroad, hobby farm and garden, too many interests to list

The most influential person in my life has been

Be honest, practice what you preach; priorities are God, family & friends, country.

The first thing people notice about me

Maybe that I like to laugh a lot.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Emmigrants series by Vilhelm Moberg-historical fiction about Swedish travels to the US, trials in the 1850's-really gives background for midwest culture. For nonsense-reading-Jan Karon's The Mitford Series; forensic science (CSI-type stuff) Robin Cook, Patricia Cornwell. Various translations of the Bible to compare with the King James version.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Faith (in the Triune God), hope (forgiveness, a future for good and not harm), and love (the greatest of these)
  2. Family and friends
  3. Worthwhile employment and reasonably good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I am a softie and may not appear so at first.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Hard Working, Loyal, Outgoing

A little more about me

We can talk later about things my matches might want to know and vice versa.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Historical Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Other

Books I've read

diy books, the emmigrants series, patricia cornwell books

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Horseback Riding, Martial Arts

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Basketball, Hockey, Skiing

Music I like to listen to

third day, vince gill, andres segovia classical guitar, jewel, sheryl crow, local talent

Music I like to perform

Country, Folk and Traditional, Gospel

Movies I like to Watch

Entertainment News, Historical Drama

Favorite Movies to Watch

the witness (an oldie with harrison ford), bourne identity series, imax natural wonders, national parks stuff

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Educational

My Favorite TV Shows

csi miami, holocaust survivor shows, most discovery when accessible