Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5022060811 A Single Man in Houston, TX 38 / Network Specialist

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: Texas
  • City: Houston
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Dogs, Fish
  • Education: Associates
  • University: north harris community college
  • Religion: Christian

Houston, TX Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Houston, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree from north harris community college. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I have the passion to acquire new knowledge from reading and also from communicating with others so that we can be able to know about our strengths and weaknesses. I'm passionate about art,music, or anything that expresses who I am. I just bought a house that I am restoring so usually on the weekends you can find me fixing or constructing something. Since I am on a pretty normal work schedule and home life I love to go out in the evenings and do whatever. Avid Astros fan so baseball attendance is a plus.

I typically spend my leisure time

I like to spend time working on digital artwork on my PC. I do like after work coming home and just decompressing, but often find myself soon after hanging out with friends or going to see a movie. I feel like sometimes I am always moving. If I am with someone I defintely want to spend as much time with them as I can.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for a genuinely good, trustworthy person, someone who enjoys doing things for the people they care about. Someone who strikes a balance in life, interjects humor when appropriate, and knows when it's alright to be serious about things. I need someone to understand that its not always easy, but with communication it can be worked out. I went on a dating hiatus for awhile, back at it so I would like to find someone with similar interests who wants to have a great relationship.

The first thing people notice about me

I used to start this profile with a few jokes, but apparently no one has a sense of humor anymore and got me nowhere. I'm goofy, and very laid back. I don't need a whole lot to entertain me. I usually find myself laughing at things at inappropriate times. Very quiet until you get to know me then I wont shut up about movies, current events, cars, etc. I like to work out 3-4 times a week if I can, and usually end up ruining that by eating something I shouldn't. Love new restaurants and hot spots around town. I hate driving, and will usually buy dinner if someone else will just drive me there. I'm fun, honest, and witty!! Will ma

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Bassoon King: My Life in Art, Faith, and Idiocy. Rainn Wilson?s memoir about growing up geeky and finally finding his place in comedy, faith, and life. Good read being a fan of The Office and his films

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having a great supportive family
  2. Great job for so long
  3. Being able to just live my life

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My personality. I can come off shy and quiet when meeting new people. My true side has a great sense of humor with a touch of quick remarks if the situation calls for it. Get me going and in about 30 minutes I can have people falling on the floor laughing. Any person could notice or not notice different things about me. People tend to see what they want to see, and perceive what they want to perceive

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Funny, Respectful, Sweet

A little more about me

Im a very goofy person once you get to know me. I think my sense of humor is really what attracts people to me. I tend to be more of a home body than anything but do like to go out with whoever I am dating. I love the comfort of being at home and cleaning, or realxing and watching some tv or work on my artwork.If you're reading this, it means the train wasn't able to push the DeLorean up to 88 miles per hour and I'm still stuck in 1885.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, History, Other

Books I've read

war of the worlds, the guns of august, farrenheit 451

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hockey, Shooting

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Hockey, Other

Music I like to perform

Classical, Punk and Hardcore, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational, Science, Science Fiction

Favorite Movies to Watch

watchmen, step brothers, terminator

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Reality Show, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, hell's kitchen, hell's kitchen