Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5020245119 A Single Woman in Davis, CA 38 / Linguist - Doctoral Student

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Davis
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Davis, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Davis, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Fiddling, playing in an orchestra, knitting, traveling, baking bread, community, the outdoors, chamber music, camping, linguistics, languages, spirituality, faith, long conversations, enjoying life, decorating, reading, spending time with friends, learning new things, meeting internationals, nature, oboe, drinking coffee, folk music, bohemian vintage, good food, chocolate,

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy playing the fiddle, listening to music, doing "homey/organic" things like making jam and bread, knitting, spending time or having dinner with friends, hiking, traveling, drinking coffee, going to bookstores, the library or the farmer's market, learning languages, reading, eventually I'd like to learn how to garden, perhaps do some woodworking. I think I'll never be bored in life since I have so many interests.

The most influential person in my life has been

I think humility is an important quality in a relationship. We need to admit our mistakes and understand that we may have hurt the other either intentionally or unintentially, but it is important for forgiveness and moving forward.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I'm trying to finish my Phd, so I haven't done a lot of reading lately. But one of my favorite books is My Antonia by Willa Cather. It is a beautiful story of a the life of a woman who didn't always have it easy; the narrator tells of her strength of character and finds beauty in her wrinkles, calloused hands and the life she created for herself.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My friends and family.
  2. The opportunities given to me for my education.
  3. The opportunities given to me for traveling

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm not sure if people notice this right away, but I have seem to have a balanced ying and yang. I can be outgoing and sociable but also introverted and shy at times; I'm organized but not overly neat. I think people tend to compare me to themselves and see me as opposite of that.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm a PhD student in Linguistics, and will likely finish this fall. So I'll be applying for jobs soon and will probably move. I'm often in Davis, CA and the bay area often where my family is, so if you are in Northern California it's not too far.