Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5017718321 A Single Woman in Park La Brea, CA 34 / apartment manager

Never Once a week I have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: California
  • City: Park La Brea
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Park La Brea, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Park La Brea, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'7". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Songwriting. It allows me to express myself freely and pull myself through lifes many uncertainties.

I typically spend my leisure time

Playing with my kids Spending time with family and friends Networking

The most influential person in my life has been

A faithful man. Fidelity is such a scarcity in relationships. For me, all of the other details are a given when you cultivate that magical bond but being a good and faithful man... That's what I'm interested in.

The first thing people notice about me

My smile and positivity.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man:This book was very insightful. It helped me identify areas in my relationships where I may have contributed to it's demise as well as confirm that my standards and requirements are right on par. Profess. Provide. Protect.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Salvation and family (especially my kids)
  2. each new day i get to make a change for the better
  3. music, my anti-drug. songwriting soothes my soul

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

That I'm not intimidating! I've heard through many of my friends that at first glance I intimidate men (which I don't understand because I'm always smiling; force of habit). I wish the good men of the world would push through that initial impression and approach me. They'd soon find that I'm a sweetheart and a love bug.

Friends Describe me as

Hard Working, Loyal, Sweet, Warm

A little more about me

Whoever you are, wherever you are... I'm ready, just waiting for you to come and get me. Far too many times I've been told by far too many people that I'm different. It used to make me think that I was different in a negative way as in weird but after much self reflection, sour searching and being still, I've come to realize that I am indeed different... In a very special way.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Religion and Spirituality, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

anything by stephen king, the bible, seat of the soul - gary zukav

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Golf, Tennis, Track and Field

Music I like to perform

Blues, Gospel, R&B and Soul

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Entertainment News

Favorite Movies to Watch

titanic, the hangover, departed

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

grey's anatomy, csi las vegas, shameless