Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5014578018 A Single Man in Bakersfield, CA 47 / Director of Mechanical Integrity

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'6"
  • State: California
  • City: Bakersfield
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

Bakersfield, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Bakersfield, looking for a great girl. I completed some college. I'm 6'6". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

am most passionate about being a good father for my two daughters, who mean the world to me. I've also developed a passion for scuba diving. Last summer several of my coworkers and I went on a scuba diving trip in the Gulf of Mexico and we loved it so much that now we're making it an annual event with a different destination every year.

I typically spend my leisure time

I take the time to run several miles every day. I love listening to country music because it makes me relate to situations in life. I also enjoy boating and scuba diving. Being out on the water in the sun is invigorating and relaxing at the same time, and once I'm in the water and exploring all the sights it becomes the most wonderful experience in the world.

The most influential person in my life has been

I look for somebody who is responsible and dependable, who understand that hard work is important and that taking charge of your own actions, good or bad, is the best approach. Somebody who maintains a respectful attitude and doesn't demean people, and who understands the importance of the big and little things, is the type of person I most enjoy being around.

The first thing people notice about me

It may be part of my appearance, but the fact that I'm 6'7? is inescapable and makes for a good conversation starter.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a lot of technical journals relating to the chemical industry. I love looking for new technology or products that may help our company while also looking for lessons other companies have learned so we don't make the same mistakes.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My wonderful daughters
  2. My health
  3. My successful career

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm really a soft-hearted person. I'm not always smiling, and sometimes appear to be a little more serious than I really am, but inside I'm warm and caring and understanding.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Funny, Intelligent, Passionate

A little more about me

I grew up in the Midwest and am more of a meat and potatoes kind of guy. I don't like most spicy foods.