Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5012882213 A Single Woman in Phoenix, AZ 56 / music/recreation therapist

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Arizona
  • City: Phoenix
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors

Phoenix, AZ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Phoenix, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My girls, the time I spend with them and the young women they're becoming. My work with our nation's veterans, I've been a Music Therapist for over 20 years and continue to be amazed by the healing power of music.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love live music...everything from the pop to opera. I love to dance (have even done some belly dancing) but can be a couch potato too. Blockbuster can be a working mother's best friend. I've traveled to some fascinating places but my idea of a great escape these days are my treks up and down the mountain near my home. I'm not sure which benefits more...my mind or my body. Great Skate and the Rock Gym keep me young. I love going to sporting events, especially the Diamondbacks and NASCAR. I enjoy cooking but like going out to dinner even more. I don't drink but can hold my own in any pool hall with a cue stick in my hand.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'd say I'm looking for someone with similar interests but I enjoy someone who challenges me, gets me to try new things, too. It's been six years since my marriage of 20yrs. ended. I still believe in a love that lasts forever, so someone with a similar philosophy is essential, though I'm not one to rush into anything. A man who has or has raised children probably. Someone who takes care of himself, values integrity, intuition, forgiveness, and compassion. A guy who can see the humor in life and takes time out to play. :)

The first thing people notice about me

People tell me I'm "approachable." One of the vets calls me "Fairy Princess" and my friends/coworkers and girls say I'm a bit of a "hippie," figure out that combination ?!

The last book I read and enjoyed

I LOVE to read...don't have much time for it...but it is something I enjoy. When I worked at the State Hospital I ran an Inspiration Group with residents there suffering from severe mental illness. We discussed quotes and poems of inspirational scholars, philosophers, authors, even an actor or politician or two.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. three miraculous daughters
  2. a job I look forward to going to
  3. spirituality

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm pretty transparent. I can't really think of anything.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Passionate, Spiritual, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm play guitar (badly), enjoy drum circles, meditation, yoga, and recently received my Level 1 Reiki attunement.