Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5010171817 A Single Woman in New York, NY 43 / researcher

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Feeling positive about myself by living a balanced life and enjoying it. Spending time with friends and family. Expanding my knowledge by exploring new places and meeting all kind of people. Really interacting with them, staying open about their differences in culture and opinions. Working hard during the week to relax on weekends!

I typically spend my leisure time

I am a pretty normal person who enjoys usual things, sport, running, swimming, dancing... traveling and discovering new places, hiking, taking pictures, attempting cooking :-) Speaking french on the phone with my family on a rainy sunday... or a sunny one... Being active or lazy depending on the mood. Going to shows, museum, theater, walking around Central Park....Teasing my cat when she quietly sleeps on the sofa... Playing with the kids of my friends! Normal things....

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty, optimism and stability. Someone who is not looking for useless drama and who really wants to share life even in the simplest moments.

The first thing people notice about me

My accent...and the fact that I make strong eye contact.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Ensemble, c est tout " by Anna Gavalda. Story of 3 completely different characters who teamed up to beat life's challenges. A bit on the girly side... The Dead sea scrolls, challenging. Fatland, interesting. Lots of scientific journals for my work , the New York Times and Le Monde.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My family for supporting my choices
  2. I am lucky enough to have found and kept closed and loyal friends
  3. The strength I have to always bounced back

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I am not a stereotype

Friends Describe me as

Good listener, Intelligent, Loyal, Romantic

A little more about me

I think meeting someone in face is the best way to know a person and discover if the interaction/interest/chemistry exists. Also, I don't treat my date like a business meeting. In other words: I put time (and I am a busy person) to know a person and I expect the same in return. Is that so weird in this world??