Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #5009478219 A Single Woman in Las Cruces, NM 34 / Archeologist

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New Mexico
  • City: Las Cruces
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: university of vermont

Las Cruces, NM Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Las Cruces, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from university of vermont. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I love, love, love music. For the most part it doesn't matter the genre, but rather the feelings and places that it makes me travel to. Live music or a good playlist can keep me company for hours. Give me a bottle of brown ale or a glass of tempranillo while engaging me in some light-hearted or serious conversation and I will shed my quieter exterior for a round of laughing or non-stop rambling of opinions. I am easily entertained on my weekends curling up on the couch to watch some Netflix or go camping for the weekend with friends. I love exploring new places, driving cross country, hiking with the pup, or just wasting my time reading.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy taking the clich´┐Ż walk/hike and working out. It usually gets my day started. One of my main hobbies is playing guitar. I have three; a fender, an electric-acoustic takamine, and a electric-acoustic martin. I love going out with friends and having conversation. I will occasionally dance, but I am definitely the girl that loves to chat once you get to know me. When I get extra time I am also up for a random road trip...maybe 20 minutes down the road or 8 hours.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for someone who I can have fun with. That is laid-back but driven at the same time. Someone who can enjoy being quiet but also going out with friends. I'm looking for someone as contradictive as myself.

The first thing people notice about me

My freckles, smile and dimples. You would have thought I just got off the boat from Ireland. I was told that my smile lights up the room but it was my sister and she's a bit bias. :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

It was actually "War and Peace" and "Walden." I read them so I could have an opinion on the literature, since I always hear a joke or reference to either. I thoroughly enjoyed both. I also like XOJane for random female tidbits and Wait, Wait Don't Tell Me for jokes on current events. Yes I listen to NPR occasionally.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Oxygen
  2. Fingers (so I can type this)
  3. Too many things out there to name, but really I am very thankful for the life that I have.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a terrible cook but I have no problem doing dishes, laundry and whatever.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Genuine, Good listener, Loyal

A little more about me

I'm a transplant to the area. I am originally from back East. I see myself someday moving back. I miss the ocean, the fall and cold weather.I swear I suffer from SAD in the summer (not literally, but figuratively).

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction, Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

crime and punishment, the journey to arcturus, the satanic verses

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Running, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball

Music I like to listen to

hozier, pennywise, coltrane, black rebel motorcylce club, irish

Music I like to perform

Blues, Folk and Traditional, Jazz, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

new girl, how to get away with murder, grimm