Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4997814914 A Single Woman in Berkeley, CA 58 / Counselor

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Berkeley
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Reptiles
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of california, berkeley and csu east bay

Berkeley, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Berkeley, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of california, berkeley and csu east bay. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My friends and family, dancing, most kinds of music, playing and listening, my work, my relationships, learning and education, sunrise, trying to make a difference in others lives, coffee, rivers, love, and laughter.I'm a high school counselor and have been for a long time. It's been a great career and something I still enjoy a lot.

I typically spend my leisure time

I love to be outdoors. Hiking, biking, wandering around, at the beach, in the woods, camping. I spend a lot of time exercising and dancing. Most of all I like to be with the people in my life, enjoying them and myself. I try to travel around during vacations and weekends and also enjoy staying home, working on my house and hanging around with family and friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Someone who communicates. Being able to use humor to relate to others and make the difficult parts of the day go by easier is very important to me.

The first thing people notice about me

my smile, maybe warmth- emotional and physical

The last book I read and enjoyed

Right now I'm reading Laura Esquivel's "Between Two Fires" I love her imagination, its whimsical and funny and has a depth of emotions and passion that is so much fun to read. Great storytelling.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Having beautiful wonderful grown/almost grown children
  2. Good health (myself and family and friends)
  3. Having relationships and work that is satisfying, fun, growing, changing and learning

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Kindness does not equal weakness. I have a great deal of inner strength and power, most people I dont think realize that. They often just see a nice, sweet kind person.

Friends Describe me as

Funny, Loyal, Passionate, Sweet

A little more about me

I'm musical, listen and play and create. I love to flyfish in rivers. I love watching baseball. I'm a loyal and giving friend, parent and partner. I've found that a great relationship includes great communication, openness, freedom, support, togetherness, fun, affection, passion, acceptance, laughter and forgiveness just to name a few things.I'm hopeful about this process although I don't have a lot of experience with it. We all have unique stories and I'd love to hear yours.

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

patterson mysteries, island, positivity

Sports I enjoy playing

Cycling, Hiking, Shooting, Skiing or Snowboarding, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Gymnastics, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis

Music I like to perform

Classical, Jazz

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

the office, the office, house