Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4979700723 A Single Woman in Chapel Hill, NC 56 / Health Research

Never Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Doctorate
  • University: unc

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree from unc. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about raising my daughters to be pleasant and responsible people. I have found that hanging out with teenagers is more fun and less scary than I would have imagined some years ago. Travel and seeing new things and enjoying other cultures is very important to me.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling to new places. Going to see local live music. Doing anything at the beach. Reading.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm pretty quiet myself, but seem to do better with men who are a little more outgoing. I'd like to find someone who is really comfortable with himself and where he is in his life. Someone who can make me weak in the knees and also whom I can fully respect.

The first thing people notice about me

I am a nice person and a sympathetic listener.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Kitchen God's Wife by Amy Tan. It's a wonderful story about a Chinese woman who survived unspeakable hardship, and how her secrecy about it was detrimental to her relationship with her daughter.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Wonderful children
  2. Good health
  3. Job I actually like most of the time

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a pretty dry sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Caring, Good listener, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

A long time ago, in a touchy-feely seminar type thing, I had to draw a picture of myself as a body of water. I chose the ocean. I think the idea was that while the surface may seem calm, there was a lot going on underneath.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Religion and Spirituality

Sports I enjoy playing

Skiing or Snowboarding

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball

Movies I like to Watch

Educational

TV I like to Watch

I don't like to watch TV