Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4976296526 A Single Woman in River Edge, NJ 56 / I am an LDT-C. I case manage special needs students in elementary and junior high school.

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'9"
  • State: New Jersey
  • City: River Edge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Jewish

River Edge, NJ Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in River Edge, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'9". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Jewish.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Most importantly I strive everyday to be the best role model I can be for my child and for the students I work with. I work hard to cultivate in my child all she will need to be a passionate, independent, self-motivated and successful person. As an educator, I am an advocate for my students, but promote self-advocacy in them so that they too can become motivated life-long learners. Those who know me best are aware of my passion for my friends, family, my participation in my Temple, my cats, maintaining a positive outlook on life and remaining a vital, successful person.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time, I enjoy socializing with good friends either out at a good restaurant or entertaining casually in my home. I love participating in casual social gatherings with my closest friends and relatives or taking part in enriching activities including classes and workshops.

The most influential person in my life has been

The person I am looking for needs to be a kind, even-tempered, decisive and independent person who is ready to become involved in and accepting of another individual flaws and all. I am happiest with a person who is able to share themselves with me. I love the "getting to know you stage" best when the other person and I can spend time talking and learning about each other. Quiet evenings at home or walking and talking are my favorite!

The first thing people notice about me

I think the first thing people notice about me is my warmth and sincerity as well as my intelligence.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I tend to read a lot of magazines rather than books because I like to spend time at Barnes and Noble sipping iced tea and relaxing and magazines are easiest to grab at these times. I did recently reread Tuesdays with Morrie and enjoyed it even more than the first time I had read it! I have chosen a few books to read this summer as I am only working part time and have some free time on my hands.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. -my daughter.
  2. -that I have been an educator for 29 years and STILL love going to work each day!
  3. -that I am an independent, confident woman!

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

It is interesting that I a having trouble coming up with an answer because I think my closest friends are people who recognize me for who I am immediately.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Kind, Optimistic, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am very interested in finding someone who can be a friend and a partner. My hope is to meet someone who can broaden my horizons as I hope to broaden his.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Romance novels

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Swimming, Track and Field

Music I like to listen to

harry chapin, eric clapton, phil collins, eagles, chicago,little river band, elton john, phil collins

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama, Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

under the tuscan sun, hepburn, cagney, hayward et al, julie and julia

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

modern family, new adventures of old christine, blue bloods,castle, private practice, the good wife