Now FREE to communicate

I'm a:
Seeking a:
Let's Go
Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4976287013 A Single Woman in New York, NY 41 / Coach, Social Worker

Never Once a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: New York
  • City: New York
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: university of vermont

New York, NY Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in New York, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from university of vermont. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about many things, but just to name a few: Travel: I love the things that can be learned by going to new places and delving into the customs, food, and culture of the natives. Some favorite spots are the Dominican Republic, Nicaragua, and Italy. I love the beach, so anywhere with a beach easily accessible is a major plus. Serving others: this comes from a place of concern for others. I am social worker, so naturally I have an interest in social justice and helping others. I am alumni of AmeriCorps and the Peace Corps, so I guess you could say I am REALLY passionate about it.

I typically spend my leisure time

I just moved back to NYC after 6 years. There is so much beauty and excitment in NYC. I could list an endless amount of ways I like to spend my time in NYC here, but just to name a few...Restaurants, parks, sidewalk cafes, live music, parenting groups, community meetings, exploring new neighborhoods, Far Rockaway beaches, and the other hidden gems throughout the city. I love NYC!

The most influential person in my life has been

A positive, yet realistic person. He is well-travelled with a open mind in how he approaches the world. He has solid relationships with his friends and family. He is honest, friendly, supportive, and has a strong character. He strives to be happy and knows how and when he needs to switch things up when he isn't. He is ambitious, motivated, and fun. He is easily adaptable to going out or staying at home and cooking together while sharing a bottle of wine. He is funny, and finds humor and the positive in most things.

The first thing people notice about me

That I am down-to-earth. I was born in Vermont and I am laid-back. I am a go-with-the-flow person. I am pretty easy to please and am happy almost everywhere.

The last book I read and enjoyed

"Mountains Beyond Mountains". It is a story written about Paul Farmer, who is a Doctor who works in Haiti with AIDS and Tuberculosis patients. It is inspirational and reminds me of my work in the Dominican Republic as a Peace Corps volunteer. It shows his compassion and dedication to the work he does in a culture completely different than his own. He is truly an amazing person and I would love to meet him.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The experience of life
  2. Friends/Family
  3. Laid-back attitude

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My ability to remember things.... I remember random facts and tidbits about all people I meet and things they tell me. I often impress people with this talent, but sometimes it takes a while to notice it!

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Loyal, Outgoing, Warm

A little more about me

I am fun, and easy to talk to, a real people-person.

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Running

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Hockey, Soccer

Music I like to listen to

rival schools, gaga, alicia keys, erykah badu, jay-z

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy

Favorite Movies to Watch

amores perros, amores perros, eternal sunshine