Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4965040617 A Single Man in Chicago, IL 29 / Student at Columbia and Bartender

Socially Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'2"
  • State: Illinois
  • City: Chicago
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs, Exotic pets, Horses, Rodents (Gerbils, Guinea, Etc.)
  • Education: Associates

Chicago, IL Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chicago, looking for a great girl. I have an Associates Degree . I'm 6'2". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Music and my friends

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy fixing things, if I know something not working I have to fix it. I also really love to read and or just watch a movie.

The most influential person in my life has been

I need someone who will let me be me, and have fun with me being me, and I'll will have fun being with them being them. Does that make sense? I am into so many things, I feel I am very easy to get along with. I like to make jokes, sometimes no one laughs, but I keep trying. But really I need someone who wants to go out hiking or kayaking one day. Then the next day want to sit on the couch and watch a movie.

The first thing people notice about me

My intelligence. I am by no means a know-it-all. However, I do like to read and be informed about the outside world. And I love to talk about or discuss things. I am always open to the other side, and usually want to hear that more then what I already know/believe.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Dress Your Family in Corduroy and Denim by David Sedaris. It is all short stories about this David and his family. Anything from growing up gay in the midwest to the benefits and cons to a "Stadium Pal" an alternative to public restrooms or urinals. Why I loved this book is because he writes like he is speaking to you, and all of his stories are incredibly entertaining and usually hilarious.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The ability to be able to ply music.
  2. It sounds so lame but Computers because I just love the digital age.
  3. Without a doubt all my friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

My wit. My friends have always thought I am witty and funny. However at the same time I can be a little introverted and it can take some time to get out. Also, I have a very dry sense of humour and this has sometimes caused people to think I am mean when really it was just a dry joke. So understanding sarcasm is a must with me.

Friends Describe me as

Easy-Going, Good listener, Intelligent, Quiet

A little more about me

I really am looking to met someone special here. I can't wait to see how things go. I am looking forward to meeting you.

I am
Impossible to Label

What I like to read

Fantasy & Science Fiction, Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

harry potter, lost fleet, mis mortal instument

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Hiking, Kayaking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Football, Gymnastics, Other, Skateboarding

Music I like to listen to

billy joel, the beetles, bryn tirrfle, of montreal, third eye blind

Music I like to perform

Reggae, Rock and Pop

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Science

Favorite Movies to Watch

star trek, stranger than fiction, district b13

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, Science Fiction

My Favorite TV Shows

doctor who, how i met your mother, bones