Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4964862412 A Single Woman in Columbia, SC 60 / School Librarian

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'2"
  • State: South Carolina
  • City: Columbia
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Dogs
  • Education: Masters
  • University: east tennessee state university
  • Religion: Christian

Columbia, SC Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Columbia, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from east tennessee state university. I'm 5'2". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Spending time with my grown children (in Maryland and North Carolina) and my parents (in northern Virginia), reading, learning to dance, learning home improvement. I am also passionate about helping my students improve their reading skills and finding just the right book to pique their interest.

I typically spend my leisure time

Reading, spending time on my screened porch, dancing, walking my dogs, home improvement.

The most influential person in my life has been

There are several qualities that I find important; a growing faith in God, trust, honesty, loyalty and the desire and ability to communicate. A sense of humor is critical. Collecting experiences is more important than collecting things.

The first thing people notice about me

My warm and friendly demeanor and ability to put people at ease. Growing up as a military brat frequently made me the "new girl in class" so I had to learn to adapt quickly and be gregarious.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read so many, it is difficult to choose just one. I enjoy reading mystery, intrigue and suspense, but not horror. Currently reading middle school titles so I can keep up with my students. Just finished reading Financial Peace University (Dave Ramsey) material for a class.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My faith in God
  2. My children and my parents
  3. My health and my job

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I have a sense of humor.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Genuine, Happy

A little more about me

I'm a bit nervous about dating again after 30 years but life is short and I'm ready to start living and sharing. And, I'll see where God leads me.

I am
Somewhat Conservative

What I like to read

Mystery & Thrillers, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Sports I enjoy watching

Baseball, Hockey, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Crime Drama

TV I like to Watch

Action