Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4948382828 A Single Woman in Kirkland, WA 38 / board certified behavior analyst

Never Few times a week I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Washington
  • City: Kirkland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Cats
  • Education: Masters

Kirkland, WA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Kirkland, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'6". I have kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I would say I am passionate about many things. I love to be outside whether it is hiking, biking, camping, or just a walk on the beach. I love to cook, read, go to the theater, hang out with friends, or even just watch a good football game. I really enjoy traveling both to see new sights and to experience new cultures. I have a fabulous career and own my own business. I also try to give back to the world as much as possible and leave as small a footprint on the world as I can. I have a beautiful 2 year old foster daughter who has been living with me for the past 16 months and is just a joy.

I typically spend my leisure time

Most of my leisure time is now spent doing toddler activities like going to the park, reading books, playing on the floor, etc. My favorite thing to do is to be outside and luckily for me the little one loves to be outside as well. I would rather be getting dirty in the woods then shopping any day of the week. I like to camp, bike, hike, river raft, ski, or simply watch a sunset on the beach and the ones I have tried so far with the little one have gone great. When inside I love to read, cook, and/or enjoy a good glass of wine. I also enjoy going out to events including the theater, movies, or even a good football game.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who is enjoys what they do, loves the outdoors, and is interested in living a conscious lifestyle. Someone who shares some interests with me and has their own hobbies as well. Since I do have a foster daughter at home I am also looking for someone interested in a family. And while I know discussing politics on these sites is supposed to be taboo I also don't want to waste anyone's time or my own. I am looking for someone with liberal political views. I am very progressive in my social values and want to be with someone who feels the same way.

The first thing people notice about me

People always notice my excitement for my career, my child, my friends, etc. I love to talk about the things most important to me and can easily get engaged in a conversation.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a great deal, so if I wrote about the last good book I read it would always be out of date. One of my favorite books that I read recently was Pope Joan. It is historical fiction and is the story of a women pretending to be a man who makes it all the way to Pope. It was a fascinating look at the Vatican and an extremely interesting and well written book.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My foster daughter. Being a parent is the hardest and most rewarding thing I have ever done.
  2. The children I work with. There is nothing better than the joy on a child's face as they learn
  3. My friends and family.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I think I am pretty open, so people learn about me pretty quickly. I guess one thing people don't notice right away is my sense of adventure as I can be a little shy at first.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Intelligent, Sweet

A little more about me

I have two cats, so if you don't like cats or are allergic to them we may not be a good match.

I am
Very Liberal

What I like to read

Literature & Fiction, Mystery & Thrillers, Nonfiction

Books I've read

the mists of avalon, the girl with a dragon tattoo, escape

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Football, Skiing, Swimming

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, News/Journalism, Other

My Favorite TV Shows

glee, food network, rachel maddow