Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4947870619 A Single Woman in Suffolk, VA 59 / Restaurant owner

Daily On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Suffolk
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: High School
  • Religion: Christian

Suffolk, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Suffolk, looking for a great guy. I've completed High School. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My friends and family. I love the outdoors,the ocean, the woods and all of God's creatures. I adore my little granddaughter,she's 2 and all girl.

I typically spend my leisure time

I don't have a lot of free time but when I do I read or when I can get away I get a room at the beach and relax, walk on the pier and see what people are catching. When I have a lot of time, I fly home and visit friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

An honest,good natured person that cares about his friends and family. Someone who doesn't need constant attention

The first thing people notice about me

Probably my auburn hair.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was a true story about a man that was raised Amish and left his Amish faith. He, of course, was shunned by the Amish community for life. Most Amish that leave the faith usually become Mennonites, this man went further and became part of "The World" and had a successful life as a college professor. Quite an accomplishment since Amish children are only allowed an 8th grade education. It must be an incredibly hard decision to make when you have to leave everyting and everyone you've ever known, permanently, to persue a dream.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Family
  2. Good Health
  3. My friends

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm a bit shy. Most of the people I meet are in my restaurant on "my ground" so to speak. It's easy to be outging and have fun but in a room full of strangers, in a different place, I can be pretty quiet.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Easy-Going, Hard Working, Perceptive

A little more about me

I feel like like I'm just getting reaquainted with myself after raising 3 children and becoming single 4 years ago. I'm doing things I never thought I would do, big things, like buying a restaurant and, small things, like dining and traveling alone.