Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4947368219 A Single Man in Cleveland, OH 32 / Architect and Urban Designer

Socially Few times a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'7"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Cleveland
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Cleveland, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Cleveland, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'7". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am incredibly passionate about what I do (will be, as I am finishing graduate school) for a living, architecture and urban design. I am also very passionate about music, art, design, reading, biking, living sustainably, the environment, supporting local businesses, and generally attempting to live diy and giving back to make the world a not as crappy place. While I do not consider myself materialistic, I do enjoy nice things, but I do not judge my happiness what I or others own. My day to day quality of life is most important.

I typically spend my leisure time

Going out - dinner, to see bands play, art openings, movies, etc.I also enjoy reading a lot, but do not have as much time to enjoy literature as I would like. Generally if I have free time during the day I go for a bike ride or a walk and stop and enjoy the day along the way.

The most influential person in my life has been

That they know who they are and what they want out of life, without being self-centered about it.

The first thing people notice about me

I think I probably come off as shy and a little awkward, but I just need some time to warm to people generally.

The last book I read and enjoyed

Kerouac's book Big Sur. The after version of On The Road... Keroauc is middle aged, alcoholic and thinks he's going insane. He realizes that eventually one must come to terms with whatever they have been running from.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. The support I have recieved from my parents throughout my life
  2. My friends
  3. The opportunities I have recieved in my life to date

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I don't have near as much self doubt as it might seem like I do based on first impressions.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Creative, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

With any luck I'm finishing my Masters of Urban Design thesis this summer. I'm in the strange moment of trying to find post-school employment. I'm from PA but am hoping to remain in Cleveland, but am not ruling anything out at this point. What else? I'm an only child from PA. I grew up with Amish neighbors on a dirt road and walked uphill 10 miles both ways to school. I have never been west of Chicago or south of Knoxville, Tennessee, but I have studied aboard twice in Florence, Italy and have traveled all over Europe. I am a giant nerd but played a crazy amount of sports in high school.