Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4946132526 A Single Woman in Santa Clara, CA 37 / first grade teacher

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'8"
  • State: California
  • City: Santa Clara
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: chico state
  • Religion: Christian

Santa Clara, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Santa Clara, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from chico state. I'm 5'8". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

My job- how is it possible to love and hate these little monsters at the same time? I love movies- any genre. I often know about movies even if I haven't watched them (very weird). I have a list of videos I want to see but haven't yet. I like to go out and have a great time, but I also like to stay in and read a great book. I like trying out new restaurants, especially if I have heard good things about the place.

I typically spend my leisure time

I really like to make decisions that help the environment, like riding my bike instead of driving when I can. I like going to the movies. I like ballroom dancing. Love hanging with the gang for a quick beer and "gossip" (though I am thoroughly against poop-talk)

The most influential person in my life has been

honesty. must love animals.

The first thing people notice about me

I might be quiet when i first meet someone (I am mentally assessing the person- first impressions are really important to me)

The last book I read and enjoyed

I want to finish the #1 ladies detective agency series. I read the first 2 and laughed through them both. Haven't had a lot of time for this or have been too tired to pick up a book in the evenings. I love reading chapter books to my students, but this group doesn't seem to enjoy them so it has been put on the wayside this year... maybe I need to rethink the books...hmmmm

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my family- even though they are all nuts!
  2. my friends- cheers!
  3. my job- and I am happy to find out how resilient I am because of all the work DRAMA lately! yuck...

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Energetic, Good listener, Outgoing

A little more about me

I am slow to warm up. I keep my personal life close until I feel secure enough to open up. (quiet assessments- see above) I am not photogenic. I love going to sporting events...live is always better than tv. Red meat- NO (though I won't hold it against you if you like it, promise) Seafood- YES

What I like to read

Contemporary Literature & Fiction

Books I've read

hoot, flush, the no. 1 ladies' detective agen

Movies I like to Watch

Action, Crime Drama, Educational

Favorite Movies to Watch

psycho, the hangover, james bond, any or all