Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4941387620 A Single Man in Columbus, OH 34 / medical biophysics (study DNA-protein interactions)

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'5"
  • State: Ohio
  • City: Columbus
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Bachelors
  • Religion: Christian

Columbus, OH Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Columbus, looking for a great girl. I have a Bachelors Degree. I'm 6'5". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about giving 110% to everything I do in life. I have always been a firm believer that while at the moment ones endeavors may seem trivial and unimportant, you never know how they are going to impact the future. In my work as a biophysicist, when working with friends and colleagues on their projects, and when helping complete strangers, I am focused on using all of my energies and talents with the prayer that one day it may make a difference.

I typically spend my leisure time

My leisure time is all about nature. Whether it's skiing, running, hiking, biking or cruising the country side on my motorcycle, I'd rather be outdoors than indoors. However, I also enjoy bringing nature to the table. I love cooking many different cuisines and using fresh produce. Cooking is my way of spending time and sharing part of myself with my friends and family.

The most influential person in my life has been

I am looking for someone who enjoys experiencing new adventures, cultures, and cuisines; someone that is always learning and challenging themselves to expand the way they think. I am looking for a person that is athletic, likes to travel, and enjoys a meaningful conversation. I'm not a huge fan of chit-chat and cheap laughs.

The first thing people notice about me

Other than my obvious height, people quickly see that I'm a pretty handy guy. Having a carpenter and mechanic for grandfathers and an upholsterer turned computer specialist for a father, I'm a little bit of a jack of all traits.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I always like to check out cookbooks and novels that are native to the places I'm visiting. Last summer I vacationed in savannah and while I was there picked up a copy of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil. It was so much fun to watch the streets, statues, and plazas that I roamed around during the day come to life in an entirely new way in the evening as I turned the pages of the novel. It was exciting to uncover the secrets of what transpired in the houses I saw from the outside only a few hours earlier.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My personal relationship with God
  2. My healthy relationship with my family
  3. The ability to get out and enjoy nature

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Many times people get hung up on the fact that I'm in biological physics and make the stereotypical assumptions about me when in fact my job is only one component of who I am. The bigger picture is that I'm someone that is wholeheartedly focused on helping people. It has been my life dream to make a significant contribution to the understanding and treatment of Parkinson's and Alzheimer's disease.

Friends Describe me as

Ambitious, Caring, Easy-Going, Thoughtful

A little more about me

Right now, I'm about half way through grad school, and therefore my schedule is somewhat chaotic. If you're someone that likes to move quickly into a very close, time intesnive relationship, that's something I can't provide at the moment. However, if you're looking for a guy that will become your best friend first and spend some quality time together, I'm there.