Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #492813427 A Single Woman in Elkridge, MD 56 / Financial Management

Never On special occasion I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'6"
  • State: Maryland
  • City: Elkridge
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Bachelors
  • University: suny- oswego

Elkridge, MD Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Elkridge, looking for a great guy. I have a Bachelors Degree from suny- oswego. I'm 5'6". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I believe in treating others as I want to be treated. I appreciate the simple things in life but enjoy experiencing the finer things in life on occasion. I enjoy spending holidays and special occasions with my family and friends- playing cards and games and sipping cocktails. Finding balance between my career and personal life can be challenging but the older I get, the easier it is to leave the office behind. I'd like to spend more time trying new activities and seeing new places but I find that it's more enjoyable when I have someone special to share those experiences with. Life is too short to ever "settle" for anything...

I typically spend my leisure time

When I'm with friends and family or ideally a "special someone" I like attending live concerts, live theater, movies, sporting events, trail walking, and going out to dinner. When I'm alone I putter around the house working on different projects, waste time on my iPad while watching tv, and think about all the things I'd like to be doing if I had someone to do them with ( travel, golf, boating/fishing, etc.) I'm open to trying just about anything.

The most influential person in my life has been

I'm looking for an honest, intelligent, stable, nice guy with a sense of humor (isn't that what all women say?) but if you like giving backrubs that's just icing on the cake! I'm looking for someone who likes beach vacations and cruises, plays golf, isn't clingy, doesn't mind cleaning a shower drain, is a gentleman with only a touch of bad boy, enjoys trying different activities, can give me my space when I need it , and knows how to cuddle. I'm looking for the stomach butterflies that bring smiles and a sense of peace. I look for that "click" when I meet someone- I don't believe in love at first sight

The first thing people notice about me

After you get past my red hair and bright smile ;)... I'm a glass half-full type. I try to be optimistic and see the best in everyone (until I'm proven wrong).

The last book I read and enjoyed

The Good Ones- a book about the 10 qualities you want the people you work with to have but most of them also apply to friends and significant others.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Close family
  2. A job that I enjoy
  3. Good health

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm fairly low maintenance and even though I have my opinions I'm very open minded.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Easy-Going, Intelligent, Thoughtful

A little more about me

I'm originally from upstate NY and have been living in MD for over 16 years. I love my independence but hope I can find someone who can appreciate that I WANT a man in my life but I don't NEED a man.

I am
Centrist/Middle of the Road

What I like to read

I don't like to read books, Nonfiction

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football, Golf, Gymnastics, Skateboarding, Skiing

Movies I like to Watch

Drama, Educational, Soap Opera

Favorite Movies to Watch

animal house, when harry met sally, chicago (the musical)

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Drama, Reality Show

My Favorite TV Shows

big bang theory, two and a half men, veep, orange is the new black, long island medium