Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4923641019 A Single Woman in San Diego, CA 57 / Recruiter / Human Resources

Never On special occasion I have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: California
  • City: San Diego
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs
  • Education: Some college
  • Religion: Christian

San Diego, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in San Diego, looking for a great guy. I completed some college. I'm 5'4". I have kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Personal relationship with God; interpersonal relationships with family, friends and colleagues. I'm awed by the wonder and vastness of God's creation: nature, wildlife, the ocean, rivers, forests. Art and history museums, travel. Music of any kind but jazz is my favorite, small venue concerts. Reading, writing, vocabulary.

I typically spend my leisure time

Swimming / boogie-boarding at La Jolla Shores, biking at Mission Bay, hiking at Torrey Pines. I love to travel to new cities and sightsee; I go to art and history museums. Favorite cities: D.C., Annapolis, Seattle, Portland, San Francisco, Boise, Denver, Albuquerque, Tucson. I'm an avid reader; my nose is always stuck in a book. I like watching movies, Chargers games, sitcoms and standup comedians.

The most influential person in my life has been

A companion, a partner, caring for each other in small ways day to day. An encourager, generally happy and optimistic. Someone willing to teach me new skills and find new adventures.

The first thing people notice about me

Sincerity in wanting to get to know you. Understated femininity.

The last book I read and enjoyed

And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Housseini and Soul Catcher, historical fiction by Michael White.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. I'm thankful that I am a child of God; for the dwelling of the Holy Spirit.
  2. The wonder of His creation: the beauty of nature, the animal kingdom. The oceans, the mountains.
  3. My two sons. Good health. A job that I love. Lucky to be an American.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I tend to listen and learn rather than debate issues so maybe it's not readily apparent that I'm well informed because I don't offer strong opinions.

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Kind, Perceptive, Thoughtful

I am
Somewhat Liberal

What I like to read

Autobiography / Biography, Historical Fiction, Self-Help / Self-Improvement

Books I've read

manhunt: the12 day chase for lincoln's killer; the help, historical fiction: manhunt: the12 day chase for lincoln's killer, the help, orphan train., self-improvement: hiring for attitude; the female brain; the male brain.

Sports I enjoy playing

Bowling, Cycling, Hiking, Swimming

Sports I enjoy watching

Extreme Sports, Football

Movies I like to Watch

Historical Drama

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Documentary/Non-Fiction, Drama

My Favorite TV Shows

tosh.0, the soup, community, 30 rock, the walking dead, downton abbey, how stuff works, tedtalks