Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4916664112 A Single Woman in Provo, UT 65 / Musician/University Professor

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Utah
  • City: Provo
  • Marital Status: Divorced
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Provo, UT Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Provo, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about music as it has been a life-long pursuit and my career. I am crazy about my kids. I would like to make a difference. I would like to feel like I'm helping others and doing some good in the world. I love good literature, movies, music, theater and the finer things of life. I am quietly religious and spiritual but feel strongly about my beliefs. I like to connect and I do things with my heart.

I typically spend my leisure time

I enjoy reading. I always have at least one book in process. I enjoy learning new things and I am doing some interesting historical research related to, but not required by, my job because it is personally rewarding to me. I enjoy crafts such as knitting and quilting when I have time. I love good movies and TV. I enjoy volunteering regularly with a specialized skill. I enjoy a few good friends.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty along with loyalty and open communication.

The first thing people notice about me

I really don't know........I guess they notice that I express myself well, that I'm funny, and that I'm intelligent.

The last book I read and enjoyed

I just finished a mystery by PD James. I just completed two more books by Ian McEwan, and before that a short biography of a woman musician. And before that an historical novel set in 12th century England. I love fiction and the many sides of human nature that a good writer can reveal, as well as the craft and beauty of the well-put-together sentence. I love historical fiction because I find out about historical eras about which I know very little.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. My children
  2. My job
  3. My beliefs

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Because I am shy but also intelligent a lot of people don't actually know that I am a very warm and giving person with a very generous heart.

Friends Describe me as

Articulate, Creative, Funny, Intelligent

A little more about me

Like many of you and many of us on websites like this, at this age, I have experienced loss and pain. I have had my heart truly broken and am in the process of learning to trust again. I hope to be able to trust a man again and find out that there are good men out there, and hopefully to learn to love again. I have had to work very hard to be happy being single. But now that I've achieved that.......I still would like to think that there is a special someone who will love me for who I am and someone with whom I can spend the rest of life.