Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4909202912 A Single Man in Ketchikan, AK 74 / retired civil engineer

Never Never I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 5'5"
  • State: Alaska
  • City: Ketchikan
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters

Ketchikan, AK Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Ketchikan, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 5'5". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I'm most passionate about outdoor recreation, including hiking, camping, easy mountain climbing, canoeing, kayaking, boating, nature study, birding, fishing and hunting for subsistence but not for sport, and traveling in an RV. I always strive to have a healthful diet. Pets don't fit my lifestyle.

I typically spend my leisure time

In my leisure time I enjoy outdoor activities as listed in item 1, but would not go beyond the comfort level of my partner. I would also like to read, play games, watch videos, go wherever, or do whatever with my partner.

The most influential person in my life has been

The health, strength, and personality to find great joy in joining me in the above mentioned outdoor activities (see item 1), spending half of each year in Alaska in one of my homes and the rest of the year exploring the U.S. in my camper or flying to wherever my partner wishes to go.

The first thing people notice about me

I'm compassionate toward everyone and easy to get along with.

The last book I read and enjoyed

The last book I read was "The Demon-haunted World" by Carl Sagan (one of the top scientists of our country). It pertains to the superstitious nature of our species. I liked this book because it identified and put into perspective common superstitions believed by the average American.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Good health and strength.
  2. Good friends and relatives.
  3. Freedom.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I run 20 miles per week and lift weights, and I am able to enjoy outdoor adventures despite my age.

Friends Describe me as

Dependable, Intelligent, Physically Fit, Rational

A little more about me

1- My partner and I would live in Alaska at least 50% of the time.2- Neither my partner nor I would have time or a need for employment.3-I am looking for a happy, slim, somewhat athletic, adventurous partner.If these items aren't you, PLEASE "close match".