Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4894992010 A Single Woman in Suffolk, VA 46 / Pediatrician

Never Once a week I don't have kids

Black

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'4"
  • State: Virginia
  • City: Suffolk
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Doctorate
  • Religion: Christian

Suffolk, VA Singles

Hi, I'm a Black woman, living in Suffolk, looking for a great guy. I have a Doctorate Degree. I'm 5'4". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

I am passionate about trying to find things to do that I have never tried, like traveling, trying new foods, experimenting with art/et. I am passionate about self improvement, I know that I have a lot to give, but I also need to continually improve myself, both physically and mentally. That is what I am currently striving for. To be happy at my job is easy, but I am trying to pursue a better social and romantic life.

I typically spend my leisure time

Traveling. Going to a play or movie. Trying out a new restaurant or getting a new recipe and trying it out. Going to book stores, having a great cup of coffee and reading a good book.

The most influential person in my life has been

Honesty

The first thing people notice about me

Compassion and empathy

The last book I read and enjoyed

I read a variety of different books. Really like thrillers, so read Blaze by Richard Bachman (Stephen King). About a man who unfortunately was abused in childhood leading to mental retardation, spent time in foster home, then led to life of crime. Character was "big" man and had threatening appearance, but you reached out to his character because he had empathy, you wanted things to go different for him. Surprisingly, a good book. Got at airport just before a flight.

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. Being able to succeed in college and medical school while working
  2. My mother!
  3. Having a job that I absolutely LOVE. I am a pediatrician and I love being abe to take care of children, and the whole family. Building relationships with the families.

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

Self reliance

Friends Describe me as

Affectionate, Creative, Easy-Going, Hard Working

A little more about me

Really looking for someone "down to earth" Someone who can "dance it up" at a party or appreciate going to a good play or cooking a gourmet meal.