Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4893970019 A Single Man in Chapel Hill, NC 58 / Architect

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Male
  • Height: 6'0"
  • State: North Carolina
  • City: Chapel Hill
  • Marital Status: Widowed
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Education: Masters
  • Religion: Christian

Chapel Hill, NC Singles

Hi, I'm a White man, living in Chapel Hill, looking for a great girl. I have a Masters Degree. I'm 6'0". I don't have any kids, and when it comes to religion, I'm Christian.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

fairness, honesty, ideas, intellectual discourse, my kids, politics, helping others, understanding others

I typically spend my leisure time

almost any physical activity: hiking, volleyball, tennisreadingintellectual discussion

The most influential person in my life has been

I expect to be at the top of my class and I am looking for a partner who is the top of her class.I am looking for an equal I can respect in all ways; a professional who has intellect and drive; tall and physically fit, with strong good looks; kind, compassionate and giving to others; who possesses an absolute femininity to match my masculinity and a bit of macho to fit with my feminine side.

The first thing people notice about me

My calm self-confidence and my general enjoyment of life

The last book I read and enjoyed

Angel Fire by Andrew Greeley - a romance, adventure and loving portrait of GodSplit Second by David Baldacci - well written adventure suspenseSlow Dollar by Margaret Maron - insight into true North Carolina lifePalestine Peace Not Apartheid by Jimmy Carter - need to understand world issues

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. my children, they are fantastic people
  2. my profession, I absolutely love what I do and consider myself at the top
  3. My late wife and marriage, I have been incredibly lucky

Friends Describe me as

Genuine, Happy, Intelligent, Optimistic

A little more about me

I am an introvert that loves to talk, especially about ideas. I evaluate a vacation by how many books I have read, but I am the first to jump for whatever action is proposed. I love to walk around big cities and sit by a campfire in the dark wilderness. After an eighteen year hiatus I am back playing competitive volleyball and picking up the tennis I used to play at the state level.