Special Offer
$15.95/month for 12 months

Use promo code

NEARME

*automatically renews until cancelled

Meet eHarmony member #4892236715 A Single Woman in Los Angeles, CA 41 / filmmaker/corporate video producer

Never Once a week I don't have kids

White

  • Gender: Female
  • Height: 5'3"
  • State: California
  • City: Los Angeles
  • Marital Status: Never Married
  • Has Kids: I don't have kids
  • Pets: Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Rabbits
  • Education: Masters
  • University: usc and lse

Los Angeles, CA Singles

Hi, I'm a White woman, living in Los Angeles, looking for a great guy. I have a Masters Degree from usc and lse. I'm 5'3". I don't have any kids.

Sign up to eHarmony and let's see if we're a match.

Meet Singles Like Me

More about me

The one thing I am passionate about...

Hard to pick one, so here are a couple: creativity, learning, cultural activities, good conversation, travel, encouraging and supporting others. These are all things that make me really happy.

I typically spend my leisure time

I'm often working on a film project on the side, but I also love exploring cultural events around town- art museums, live music, winetasting, film screenings, etc. There are so many great cafes in my neighborhood (Silver Lake) so I love just getting out for a walk and people watching. If time allows, it's always nice to add a little more nature to that walk. And, you can always catch me at Trojan home football games.

The most influential person in my life has been

A genuinely NICE and friendly person. A personality must be present ;-). I usually click with funny people who express themselves easily, are pretty positive (all cynicism all the time is no fun for me) and enjoy getting out of the house (though couch time now and then is appreciated, too). Last but not least, they must be ok with parentheses (because I'm noticing that I use them a lot).

The first thing people notice about me

My unusual name-- I'm usually surprised when I'm NOT asked to repeat it. Not that it bothers me, just a fact of life (which is why I have a "Starbucks name"). My middle name is Alison-- go ahead, sing the song :)

The last book I read and enjoyed

In general, I tend to pick books that are more informational, or newspapers and magazines, but I admire people who make time to read books regularly. I haven't figured out how to do that, yet...

The three things which I am most thankful for

  1. a job where I'm appreciated
  2. my health and happiness
  3. friends and family

The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me

I'm lucky I got some good genes when it comes to aging, but sometimes it means I need to tell people my age in order for them to understand my level of experience in film/video.

Friends Describe me as

Creative, Funny, Genuine, Intelligent

A little more about me

I'm looking for someone to help me use all these Groupons that are about to expire...anyone? I like buying Criterion Collection DVDs that I don't have time to watch (someday I will). I'm not into shoes like some girls, but I have enough of a variety to avoid looking homeless. I've always had a lot of female friends, but was pretty shy around guys through my twenties. I've gotten over that now-- get along great with guys and have no problem being myself. Just looking for my best friend now, no pressure...

I am
Somewhat Liberal

Sports I enjoy playing

Hiking

Sports I enjoy watching

Basketball, Football, Soccer

Movies I like to Watch

Comedy, Educational

TV I like to Watch

Comedy, Crime Drama, News/Journalism

My Favorite TV Shows

30 rock, parks & rec, letterman, law & order svu and ci, southland, msnbc